Skip to main content
Crawl Space Dehumidifiers
Menu

This page contains affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How we make money

Best Crawl Space Dehumidifiers (2026): 10 Units Compared

Specs verified 2026-10-02 from manufacturer spec sheets and retailer listings. We have not lab-tested these units; see how we ranked.

A crawl space dehumidifier is a different product from the plastic unit in a bedroom. It has to run for months at 55 to 70°F, sit on a vapor barrier or hang from joists, drain without anyone emptying a bucket, and fit through an access door that is often 16 by 24 inches. The ten units below are the current crawl space models from Santa Fe, AprilAire, AlorAir and Abestorm, ranked on verified capacity, warranty, filtration, efficiency and price. Honeywell's DR-series is discontinued and is not included.

Sizing comes first. If you have not worked out how many pints per day your crawl space needs, run the sizing calculator before you buy; every coverage claim in this list assumes a sealed crawl space. If your drain line has to run uphill, jump to the units with a built-in pump.

Quick picks

  • Best overall

    Santa Fe Compact70

    MERV-13 filter standard, 6-year warranty, a published 43.7-pint DOE rating and a 12 x 12 in. cabinet that fits almost any access door.

    Check price at Sylvane
  • Best for large crawl spaces

    AprilAire E100

    100 pints AHAM with 280 CFM that still delivers 210 CFM at 0.4 in. static, so it can be ducted across a 5,000+ sq ft space. ENERGY STAR Most Efficient 2025.

    Check price at Sylvane
  • Best value

    Abestorm Guardian SNS90

    90 pints AHAM plus a 14.7 ft built-in pump for $746 on sale; published hardware specs match the AlorAir HDi90, which is the better buy at regular price. Accept the MERV-1 filter and 1-year full warranty.

    Check price at Amazon
  • Best with pump

    AlorAir Sentinel HDi90

    90 pints AHAM, 14.7 ft pump lift, COP 2.69 L/kWh and a 6-year limited warranty at $1,147, about half the price of the Santa Fe Oasis105.

    Check price at Sylvane

Comparison table

Pints/day are the manufacturer's AHAM (80°F / 60% RH) rating; the 65°F column is the DOE figure where published. Coverage is the manufacturer claim for a sealed space. Prices are the retailer price on the verification date.

The ranked list

Santa Fe Compact70

Santa Fe · $1,365 (sale) at Sylvane as of Oct 2026

Capacity
70 pints/day
Coverage
2,600 sq ft
Pump
No (gravity drain)
ENERGY STAR
No
Warranty
6-year

The Compact70 earns the top spot on filtration, warranty and fit rather than raw capacity. It is the only unit here with a MERV-13 filter as standard, it carries a 6-year manufacturer warranty, and its 12 x 12 x 21 in. cabinet at 55 lb goes through access doors that stop the 14 in. and larger units. Santa Fe also publishes the DOE 65°F figure (43.7 pints per day) alongside the 70-pint AHAM rating, which is the honest number for a cool crawl space.

The trade-offs are 150 CFM of airflow, low for a 70-pint unit, and no pump; the optional Condensate Pump Kit is an extra cost on top of $1,365 at Sylvane. Coverage is 2,600 sq ft tightly sealed or 1,800 sq ft loosely sealed. If the crawl space is encapsulated and under about 2,000 sq ft, this is the unit we would install.

Pros

  • Smallest footprint in the group at 12 x 12 x 21 in and 55 lb
  • MERV-13 filtration standard (most competitors ship MERV-8 or lower)
  • 6-year manufacturer warranty
  • Low 3.7 A draw at rated DOE conditions

Cons

  • No built-in pump; pump kit is an add-on
  • 150 CFM airflow is lower than 90+ pint units
  • Premium price versus AlorAir/Abestorm units of similar AHAM capacity

AprilAire E080

AprilAire · $1,495 (sale) at Sylvane as of Oct 2026

Capacity
80 pints/day
Coverage
4,400 sq ft
Pump
No (gravity drain)
ENERGY STAR
Yes
Warranty
5-year

The E080 is the best-documented mid-size unit in the group. AprilAire publishes 80 pints AHAM, 65 pints at 73°F, a 4,400 sq ft coverage claim, 45 dBA ducted (the lowest noise figure of any unit we cover) and an ENERGY STAR Most Efficient 2025 listing. It is made in the USA with a 5-year warranty and was $1,495 at Sylvane in September 2026.

Airflow is the one number to watch: 185 CFM at zero static drops to 85 CFM at 0.4 in., so use it unducted or with a short run. The 14 x 15 x 26 in. cabinet is larger than the Compact70's, the filter is a washable MERV-8, and there is no pump. For a sealed crawl space between about 1,500 and 3,000 sq ft with a gravity drain, it is the most complete package for the money.

Pros

  • Quietest rated unit here at 45 dBA (ducted)
  • ENERGY STAR Most Efficient 2025
  • Large 4,400 sq ft coverage claim
  • Made in USA, 5-year warranty

Cons

  • Airflow drops to 85 CFM at 0.4 in static pressure
  • No built-in pump
  • MERV-8 filter

AlorAir Sentinel HDi90

AlorAir · $1,147 at Sylvane as of Oct 2026

Capacity
90 pints/day
Coverage
2,600 sq ft
Pump
Built-in
ENERGY STAR
No
Warranty
6-year

The HDi90 is the highest-ranked pump unit and, at regular price, the strongest value above 70 pints; only the Abestorm SNS90's sale price beats it, which is why the SNS90 is our best-value pick. AlorAir's 2025 spec sheet lists 90 pints AHAM (198 at saturation), a 14.7 ft pump lift, 210 CFM, 5.56 A, a COP of 2.69 L/kWh and R32 refrigerant. It is not in ENERGY STAR's certified list, although the Sylvane listing title says otherwise. The 6-year limited warranty (first 2 years full) matches Santa Fe's term at $1,147, roughly half the Oasis105's price.

It is not the quietest option at under 58 dBA, the MERV-8 filter is optional rather than standard, and the 23.2 x 15.2 x 17.7 in. cabinet weighs 70.5 lb. For a 2,000 to 2,600 sq ft crawl space where condensate has to be lifted, it is the unit to beat. The HD90 drain-hose version saves $100 if gravity drain is available.

Pros

  • 90 pints AHAM with built-in pump for about half the price of the Santa Fe Oasis105
  • COP 2.69 L/kWh
  • 6-year limited warranty
  • Ductable variant at the same price

Cons

  • 58 dBA is among the loudest published ratings here
  • MERV-8 filter is optional, not standard
  • 70.5 lb
  • Not in ENERGY STAR's certified list

AprilAire E100

AprilAire · $1,878 (sale) at Sylvane as of Oct 2026

Capacity
100 pints/day
Coverage
5,500 sq ft
Pump
No (gravity drain)
ENERGY STAR
Yes
Warranty
5-year

The E100 is our pick for large crawl spaces because its airflow holds up under duct pressure: 280 CFM at zero static, 245 at 0.2 in. and 210 at 0.4 in. It is rated 100 pints AHAM and 85 pints at 73°F, covers up to 5,500 sq ft per AprilAire (5,200 ducted per Sylvane), is ENERGY STAR Most Efficient 2025 with a published 2.6 L/kWh energy factor, and shares the E080's 14 x 15 x 26 in. cabinet at 64 lb.

At $1,878 (Sylvane) it costs $383 more than the E080 and is louder at 55 dBA ducted. Like every AprilAire it drains by gravity with no pump. Buy it when you plan to duct to the far end of a long crawl space or condition the crawl space plus part of the house from one unit.

Pros

  • 280 CFM airflow, strong for ducted whole-crawl-space installs
  • Same cabinet size as the E080 with 25% more capacity
  • ENERGY STAR Most Efficient 2025
  • Made in USA

Cons

  • No built-in pump
  • 55 dBA ducted, louder than the E080
  • MERV-8 filter

Santa Fe Oasis105

Santa Fe · $2,108 (sale) at Sylvane as of Oct 2026

Capacity
102 pints/day
Coverage
3,300 sq ft
Pump
No (gravity drain)
ENERGY STAR
No
Warranty
6-year

The Oasis105 is the large-crawl-space alternative to the E100 for buyers who want Santa Fe's MERV-13 filter and 6-year warranty. It is rated 102 pints AHAM and 67 pints at 65°F DOE, covers crawl spaces up to 3,300 sq ft tightly sealed, and moves 280 CFM at up to 1 in. WG, so it can be ducted hard. Draw is 6.1 A (732 W) at the DOE condition and the cabinet is 24 x 14.5 x 16 in. at 59 lb.

It ranks below the E100 on price: $2,108 on sale at Sylvane, the highest in this list, with no built-in pump (an optional pump is available) and no manufacturer noise rating (Sylvane lists 54 dB). The positive-pressure drain needs no P-trap, which simplifies the plumbing. Choose it over the E100 if filtration and warranty length outweigh the $230 difference.

Pros

  • Highest AHAM capacity of the Santa Fe crawl-space units (102 pints)
  • 280 CFM at up to 1 in WG supports ducted installs
  • MERV-13 filter standard
  • 6-year warranty

Cons

  • No built-in pump
  • Highest price in this comparison
  • Santa Fe publishes no noise rating; the 54 dB figure is Sylvane's

AprilAire E070

AprilAire · $1,400 (sale) at Sylvane as of Oct 2026

Capacity
70 pints/day
Coverage
2,200 sq ft
Pump
No (gravity drain)
ENERGY STAR
No
Warranty
5-year

The E070 is the compact AprilAire: a 12.5 x 12.5 x 25 in. cabinet at 56 lb, rated 70 pints AHAM and 53 pints at 73°F with a 2,200 sq ft coverage claim. It moves 200 CFM at zero static (140 at 0.4 in.), more than the Compact70's 150 CFM, is made in the USA, draws 5.4 A on the R32 spec sheet, and is listed at 53 dBA ducted with a 5-year warranty. Sylvane price was $1,400.

It ranks sixth because the E080 costs only $95 more and adds capacity, a lower noise rating and an ENERGY STAR Most Efficient listing, while the E070 is not in ENERGY STAR's certified list. Filtration is a washable MERV-8, and there is no pump. It is the right pick when the access opening rules out the E080's 14 x 15 in. profile.

Pros

  • Compact 12.5 x 12.5 in profile for low crawl spaces
  • 200 CFM airflow is higher than the Santa Fe Compact70 at the same 70-pint rating
  • Made in USA, 5-year warranty
  • Wi-Fi option available

Cons

  • MERV-8 filter versus MERV-13 on Santa Fe
  • No built-in pump
  • Not ENERGY STAR certified, unlike the E080, E100 and E130

Abestorm Guardian SNS90

Abestorm · $746 (sale) at Abestorm as of Oct 2026

Capacity
90 pints/day
Coverage
2,600 sq ft
Pump
Built-in
ENERGY STAR
No
Warranty
5-year

The SNS90 is the cheapest 90-pint pump unit we cover: $745.62 on sale at abestorm.com (regular $1,147.11) for 90 pints AHAM, 198 at saturation, a 14.7 ft pump with a 19.6 ft drain line, 210 CFM, 58 dBA, R32 and a COP of 2.69 L/kWh. Those published specs are identical to the AlorAir HDi90, and it adds an 18 ft power cord. It is not in ENERGY STAR's certified list.

It ranks below the HDi90 on two points. The spec table lists a MERV-1 filter, effectively a coarse screen, and the user manual defines the 5-year warranty as 1 year on workmanship plus 5 years on the compressor, condenser and evaporator. Amps are not published. If the sale price holds and you accept those terms, it is our best-value pick; at regular price the AlorAir HDi90 is the better buy.

Pros

  • 90 pints AHAM plus built-in pump for the lowest price in that class
  • Identical published specs to the AlorAir HDi90 (dimensions, weight, CFM, COP, dB)
  • 18 ft power cord

Cons

  • MERV-1 filter
  • 58 dBA
  • Warranty is 1 year full / 5 years major components per the manual, not 5 years full
  • Not in ENERGY STAR's certified list

AlorAir Sentinel HDi65S

AlorAir · $755 at Sylvane as of Oct 2026

Capacity
55 pints/day
Coverage
1,300 sq ft
Pump
Built-in
ENERGY STAR
Yes
Warranty
6-year

The HDi65S is the least expensive pump unit with a 6-year limited warranty at $755 (Sylvane), and its pump publishes a 19.6 ft lift, the highest figure of any unit we cover. Sylvane lists 55 pints AHAM and 120 at saturation with a 1,300 sq ft coverage claim; it is in ENERGY STAR's certified list, and the published COP is 2.4 L/kWh.

It ranks eighth because the capacity is the same as the $648.66 HD55S, so you are paying $106 for the pump. AlorAir's spec sheet gives a 19.2 x 12.2 x 13.3 in. cabinet at 44 lb, under 52 dBA, 4.1 A and 130 CFM, with a MERV-1 filter. Sylvane also lists the warranty as 5 years versus AlorAir's 6. A solid choice for a small crawl space with a high drain exit.

Pros

  • Built-in pump at a sub-$800 price
  • Marketed as '120 pint' but labelled 55 pints AHAM on the listing
  • 6-year limited warranty per AlorAir

Cons

  • Same 55-pint AHAM capacity as the cheaper HD55S
  • MERV-1 filter per AlorAir
  • Warranty term differs between AlorAir (6 yr) and Sylvane (5 yr)

Abestorm Guardian SN55S

Abestorm · $454 (sale) at Abestorm as of Oct 2026

Capacity
55 pints/day
Coverage
1,300 sq ft
Pump
No (gravity drain)
ENERGY STAR
Yes
Warranty
5-year

The SN55S is the budget entry: $454.06 on sale at abestorm.com (regular $648.66) for 55 pints AHAM, 120 at saturation, a 1,300 sq ft coverage claim, 130 CFM, 50 dBA, a MERV-8 filter, R32 and an ENERGY STAR listing on the manufacturer page. At 41.7 lb in a 19.2 x 12.2 x 13.3 in. cabinet it is the lightest unit we cover, and it ships with a 6.5 ft gravity drain hose.

It ranks ninth on capacity and terms rather than quality of documentation: 1,300 sq ft limits it to small crawl spaces, there is no pump (the SNS65 adds one), amps are not published, and the warranty is 1 year full plus 5 years on major components per the manual. For a small, sealed crawl space with a floor drain, it is hard to argue with the price.

Pros

  • Cheapest unit in the comparison at the current sale price
  • Lightest at 41.7 lb
  • Energy Star certified, 50 dBA

Cons

  • 1,300 sq ft coverage limits it to small crawl spaces
  • No pump
  • Amps/watts not published

Abestorm Guardian SNS65

Abestorm · $681 (sale) at Abestorm as of Oct 2026

Capacity
55 pints/day
Coverage
1,300 sq ft
Pump
Built-in
ENERGY STAR
Yes
Warranty
5-year

The SNS65 is the SN55S with a built-in condensate pump, and at $680.99 on sale at abestorm.com (regular $755.66) it is the lowest-priced pump unit we cover. Abestorm rates it at 55 pints AHAM and 120 at saturation with a 1,300 sq ft coverage claim, and publishes a 19.6 ft pump lift, 4.1 A, 130 CFM, R32 and a COP of 2.4 L/kWh in a 19.3 x 11.9 x 13.7 in. cabinet. It is in ENERGY STAR's certified list, where it appears as the SNS65S.

It ranks tenth because its documentation is the least consistent here: Abestorm's product page and spec sheet disagree on weight (51 lb vs 44 lb), noise (52 dBA vs under 58 dBA) and filter (MERV-8 vs MERV-1), so we show those as not stated. The published hardware closely matches the AlorAir HDi65S, which costs about $74 more at Sylvane and carries a 6-year limited warranty against Abestorm's 5. A reasonable pick for a small crawl space where the drain has to run uphill and price matters most.

Pros

  • Built-in pump with a 19.6 ft lift
  • ENERGY STAR certified
  • 55 pints AHAM in a 19.3 x 11.9 x 13.7 in. cabinet

Cons

  • Weight, noise and filter rating differ between Abestorm's product page and spec sheet
  • 1,300 sq ft coverage limits it to small crawl spaces
  • 5-year warranty versus 6 years on the AlorAir HDi65S

How we ranked these units

We have not run these dehumidifiers in a test chamber, and we do not publish invented ratings or reviews. The ranking is built from specifications we could verify on a manufacturer page or spec sheet, or on Sylvane or Amazon, on 2026-10-02. Where a number could not be verified it is marked “Not stated” on the product page, and where two sources disagree the product page shows both.

Four factors decide the order:

  • Verified capacity for the money. AHAM pints per day per $100 of the verified price. Where a manufacturer also publishes a DOE 65°F or 73°F figure we give it weight, because it is closer to crawl space conditions.
  • Warranty terms. Length, and what the fine print covers: Santa Fe and AlorAir publish 6 years, AprilAire 5, and Abestorm's manual narrows its 5 years to major components after the first year.
  • Filtration and efficiency. MERV-13 standard (Santa Fe) ranks above MERV-8 standard (AprilAire, Abestorm SN55S), which ranks above optional or MERV-1. Published COP or energy factor and ENERGY STAR Most Efficient status count when the manufacturer states them.
  • Completeness of published specs. A unit with unverified dimensions, noise or amperage ranks below one with a full spec sheet, all else equal, because you cannot plan an install around numbers that do not exist.

Capacity per dollar on its own would reorder the list. For reference, here is each ranked unit with a verified price, in pints per day (AHAM) per $100:

  • Abestorm Guardian SNS90: 12.1 pints per $100 ($746)
  • Abestorm Guardian SN55S: 12.1 pints per $100 ($454)
  • Abestorm Guardian SNS65: 8.1 pints per $100 ($681)
  • AlorAir Sentinel HDi90: 7.8 pints per $100 ($1,147)
  • AlorAir Sentinel HDi65S: 7.3 pints per $100 ($755)
  • AprilAire E080: 5.4 pints per $100 ($1,495)
  • AprilAire E100: 5.3 pints per $100 ($1,878)
  • Santa Fe Compact70: 5.1 pints per $100 ($1,365)
  • AprilAire E070: 5 pints per $100 ($1,400)
  • Santa Fe Oasis105: 4.8 pints per $100 ($2,108)

The Abestorm units lead that table and the Santa Fe units trail it; the final order reflects the warranty, filtration and documentation factors above.

Models we cover but do not rank

The AprilAire E130 (130 pints AHAM, 98 lb, 30 in. long) is a whole-house unit that rarely fits a crawl space access door, and the AlorAir Sentinel HD55S duplicates the HDi65S without the pump and with several unpublished specs. The Seaira WatchDog NXT85C is unranked because we could not verify a current price or a retailer with stock. The AlorAir HDi100 and HDi120 are larger pump units added after this ranking was set. All have product pages with full verified data.

Frequently asked questions

How many pints per day does my crawl space need?

Start from square footage and how well the space is sealed. Manufacturer coverage claims in this list run from 1,300 sq ft for the 55-pint units to 5,500 sq ft for the AprilAire E100, and those claims assume a sealed crawl space. A vented or loosely sealed space needs more capacity: Santa Fe, for example, drops the Compact70 from 2,600 sq ft tightly sealed to 1,800 sq ft loosely sealed. Use our sizing calculator to work from square footage, height and moisture condition to a pints-per-day target.

Do I need a dehumidifier with a built-in pump?

Only if condensate cannot drain by gravity. If the unit sits above a floor drain, sump or exterior grade exit and the hose can run continuously downhill, a gravity-drain unit is simpler and has one less part to fail. If the drain exit is above the unit or the run is long and flat, you need a pump: the AlorAir HDi65S publishes 19.6 ft of lift, the HDi90 and Abestorm SNS90 14.7 ft, and Santa Fe sells optional pump kits for its gravity units.

What is the difference between AHAM and DOE pint ratings?

AHAM capacity is measured at 80°F and 60% relative humidity, which is warm and wet, so it produces the largest number. The DOE test uses 65°F and 60% RH, which is closer to a real crawl space, and yields a much lower figure: the Santa Fe Compact70 is 70 pints AHAM but 43.7 pints at the DOE condition. The saturation ratings AlorAir and Abestorm publish are larger still, and neither maker states the test condition behind them. Compare units on the same basis; we list AHAM first and show the DOE or 73°F figure where the manufacturer publishes it.

Is an ENERGY STAR crawl space dehumidifier worth it?

A dehumidifier in a humid crawl space can run for much of the year, so efficiency matters more than it does for a bedroom unit. Where manufacturers publish efficiency, the spread is real: the AprilAire E130 lists 2.9 L/kWh and the E100 2.6 L/kWh, the AlorAir HDi90 and Abestorm SNS90 list a COP of 2.69 L/kWh, and the Seaira NXT85C lists 1.86 L/kWh. ENERGY STAR Most Efficient 2025 status on the E080, E100 and E130 is a manufacturer claim we could verify against ENERGY STAR's certified list. We mark a unit as certified only when it appears in that list, even when a retailer listing title says ENERGY STAR.

Should I encapsulate the crawl space before adding a dehumidifier?

Manufacturer coverage claims assume a sealed space, and several give a lower figure for a loosely sealed one. A dehumidifier in a vented crawl space fights outdoor air all summer and may never reach its setpoint. Sealing vents, laying a vapor barrier over exposed soil and air-sealing the rim joist come first; the dehumidifier then handles the remaining moisture load. Our dehumidifier vs. encapsulation guide covers when each approach is enough on its own.

Need it installed? Find a local installer